EBOLA and Countries’ Action Plan

Travel Alerts   /  

FRANCE – Countrywide- France has stepped up efforts to prevent an outbreak of the Ebola disease and will begin to carry out health checks on travellers at airports.

NEW YORK: Medical teams at New York’s JFK airport, armed with Ebola questionnaires and temperature guns, began screening travellers from three West African countries on Saturday as US health authorities stepped up efforts to stop the spread of the virus.
John F. Kennedy Airport is the first of five US airports to start enhanced screening of US-bound travelers from Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone. Those countries have seen most of the deaths from the outbreak, which has claimed more than 4,000 lives.

JAMAICA – Countrywide – National security ministry orders immediate ban on people who have traveled through Ebola-affected countries of Liberia, Guinea, and Sierra Leone. Ban covers certain persons traveling directly or indirectly, from or through those West African countries.

COLOMBIA – ST LUCIA – Countrywide- Colombia implements travel restriction for Ebola-hit countries and is barring entry by any travelers requiring visas who have been in five African nations with Ebola outbreaks which include: Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Nigeria and Senegal

NIGERIA – Countrywide- Health workers which consist of pharmacists, medical technologists and professionals allied to medicine to begin nationwide strike on Oct. 17.



 likes / 0 Comments
Share this post:


> <
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec